A Little Bird Told Me

One morning I was just thinking about life, when this particular family came to mind.  I had some extra clay left over from two of my recently finished projects, nothing to do until noon, and a sudden assurance that this is what needed to be done.  And I thought birds would be easy to make!  At least easier than bunnies!  But they weren’t.

That’s okay, because I wouldn’t give up, and now I know how to make birds.  More importantly, they went to a beautiful family (of people, not birds) as they came together as one this July 4th.  These little birds are my happiness for them.

Leave a Reply

