Sock Puppets

Okay.  So this is as done as it’s going to be before critiques tomorrow.

Watercolor, oil, buttons and thread on canvas

Here’s more…stuff done (I’m not feeling very descriptive…).

After about an hour and a half, I managed to trap one of her hands in a sock.  Now I just need to sew on the button eyes.  I’ll keep this one updated – it’s turning out to be a lot of fun.  🙂

One thought on “Sock Puppets

  1. Ok. I like the final product. I think it looks more 3D (not talking about the buttons). The highlights on the arms and the hair suggest that there it is popping out of the painting itself. I also like the detailing of the muscles in the arms. And I do like the background color, its a soft look. Actually everything is a soft look and it compliments the shyness of the girl.

    great job.

    -Stephen

Leave a Reply

